MARCH IN PIXELS

Hey there,

I’ve moved from weebly to wordpress! I can no longer stand the slow weebly editor, hence I decided to go through the hassle and shift my blog over to wordpress. In addition, i cannot believe the weebly app on android does not allow you to blog on the go. I really wanted to use my tablet to blog when I have nothing to do, and not having to power  up the laptop is a lot more convenient! But weebly decided to invent an app that does not function, which leaves me no choice but to hop over to wordpress because at least they have a functional app that works on my tablet.

In addition, if you click on the widget icon in the top right hand corner, there are direct previews of my instagram updates as well as my archives etc. Awesome!

I know I am a little behind on my march post, can’t help it because life got in the way!

March was a very different month, because of how hectic life was followed by the leaving of Mr LKY. He has always held a place in my family, because we respect him greatly.

Finally met up with Meipeng! And we both happened to be in navy blue!
Finally met up with Meipeng! And we both happened to be in navy blue!
Ate ramen nomnom
Ate ramen nomnom
Went on a cafe hop date with my Uni mates!
Went on a cafe hop date with my Uni mates!
Marcus's portrait! He's available guys hint hint AHAHAHAH
Marcus’s portrait! He’s available guys hint hint AHAHAHAH
Thanks Marcus for the awesome icecream waffles treat!
Thanks Marcus for the awesome icecream waffles treat!

CLICK TO READ MORE!

2nd stop, for cute coffee and more foodie!
2nd stop, for cute coffee and more foodie!
Super juicy mushrooms
Super juicy mushrooms
I think To-gather cafe serves the best lava cakes hands down!
I think To-gather cafe serves the best lava cakes hands down!
Fat bears occupying seats hahaha
Fat bears occupying seats hahaha
Let the camwhore begin!
Let the camwhore begin!

DSC01928

Can't believe I've known these two for a year already!
Can’t believe I’ve known these two for a year already!
3rd hop for cakes & fries!
3rd hop for cakes & fries!

DSC01950

Happy boy with his red velvet cake that looked a little plain
Happy boy with his red velvet cake that looked a little plain
Pretty Shimin!
Pretty Shimin!
Garlic fries.. I tried my best to shut my mouth
Garlic fries.. I tried my best to shut my mouth
More camwhore with my camera's smile detector. Well, it's a function that's great at capturing unglams if you ask me.
More camwhore with my camera’s smile detector. Well, it’s a function that’s great at capturing unglams if you ask me.

DSC01979 DSC01985

Went to Working Title few days later with my Sports Hub funny friend Doreen!
Went to Working Title few days later with my Sports Hub funny friend Doreen!
Am i boring you?
Am i boring you?
Smoked salmon pizza that was pretty good!
Smoked salmon pizza that was pretty good!
And many many shots of her HAHAHAH
And many many shots of her HAHAHAH
Headache pose
Headache pose

DSC02017

Standing on the edge to be taller than me??
Standing on the edge to be taller than me??
Selfie before heading to the River safari with the boyfriend!
Selfie before heading to the River safari with the boyfriend!

DSC02037 DSC02038 DSC02040 DSC02043

I think i forgot to edit the settings on my camera, which explains the pretty grainy pictures for this trip.
I think i forgot to edit the settings on my camera, which explains the pretty grainy pictures for this trip.

DSC02046 DSC02047

I don't really know..
I don’t really know..

DSC02050 DSC02054 DSC02060

SOOOOO grainy...
SOOOOO grainy…
My favorite animal in the River safari (besides the pandas)!
My favorite animal in the River safari (besides the pandas)!
SOOO FLUFFY!
SOOO FLUFFY!
FAT
FAT
FAT FAT
FAT FAT

DSC02088 DSC02092

Jia jia came very close to us this time!
Jia jia came very close to us this time!

DSC02097 DSC02105 DSC02107 DSC02111

AVOID AT ALL COST!
AVOID AT ALL COST!

DSC02118

We didn't get to sit the boat ride the previous time we came, so it was our first time on this!
We didn’t get to sit the boat ride the previous time we came, so it was our first time on this!

DSC02126

DSC02130 DSC02142

Pretty!
Pretty!
They kept following Ernest's finger!
They kept following Ernest’s finger!

DSC02178

The other visitors there pretty much thought Ernest is a trainer there or something. Haha! They started trying the
The other visitors there pretty much thought Ernest is a trainer there or something. Haha! They started trying the “finger trick” themselves.
Feeding time!
Feeding time!

DSC02185

Thankful for the beautiful weather, good camera and awesome company!
Thankful for the beautiful weather, good camera and awesome company!

DSC02192

DSC02194

How beautiful!
How beautiful!
I was lighting up in the souvenir store LOL
I was lighting up in the souvenir store LOL
even my nails!
even my nails!

DSC02204 DSC02205

Don't bite my arse please TT
Don’t bite my arse please TT
Papa had his mini birthday celebration in March!
Papa had his mini birthday celebration in March!
Mummy was happy we looked so close here hahaha
Mummy was happy we looked so close here hahaha
My constants.
My constants.
#OOTD (Spot the Hello Kitties)
#OOTD (Spot the Hello Kitties)

DSC02240 DSC02241

Make a wish!!
Make a wish!!
<3

I did not bring my camera to the Lying of State because it will definitely add on to our load. Me and the boyfriend planned to head down on the last day of the LOS, at 3-4am. So we went to bed at 8pm and woke up as planned. It was only when we hit the roads that I realized the queue was suspended and the MRT stations were all packed with people! I was super disappointed, and we decided to head to Kallang Macs to wait for further notice. I think we waited till about 5am, but the suspension was still not lifted, so we decided to give up and proceeded home to sleep. Woke up at about 10 to 11am to find out that the queue resumed at 6am…. We should have stayed awake for 1 more hour! But anyway, I could not make up my mind whether we should try to go down and queue again, so the boyfriend brought us to queue for the LKY car decal. I gave my Mom a call on the way and started crying because I felt bad that I am not giving my best to pay respects for LKY. She comforted me and told me if I’d feel regretful for not going, then i better seize the chance and head down. I want to live life with no regrets, so I requested that we headed down to the LOS once again. Thanks baby for putting up with my indecisive mind. After collecting the decal which we proudly stuck onto the front of the car, we headed down to Kallang wave mall and parked the car there before transferring to MRT to Padang. I swear I do not deserve this, but the queue time was surprisingly only 3 HOURS! We did not even need to stop at the padang, but proceeded straight towards the Esplanade. So many people were giving out water to us when we arrived at the floating platform, and I think i drank too much free liang teh that I started feeling nauseous. When we were nearing the bag check area, I could no longer stand and was squatting in the queue. Thank God for the boyfriend who carried all the load until his sweat made the bag’s color run and stained his shirt. If it was not for him, i don’t think i can persevere. The bag check area was the most dreadful part because I got dizzy and felt ill. When we finally arrived outside the parliament house, I puked right outside the gate (LOL). Sorry for making a mess… I don’t think anyone stomped me, gratefully. I just sat beside the fountain and puked right infront of myself, while the boyfriend tried to block me from the views of the other people. After emptying myself, I was back alive and felt 10000x better. We finally entered the parliament house and it felt so solemn. Thankfully, we had enough time to pay our respect, and emotions flooded me when I saw Mr LKY’s coffin. It finally hit me hard that this great man of Singapore is gone. Not being able to meet you in your living years will always be one of my greatest regrets.

May you rest in peace, Mr Lee.

I was really glad to be able to go to the LOS and thank Mr Lee Kuan Yew on behalf of my family. Because without him, there wouldn’t be Singapore, and without Singapore, there wouldn’t be family, and without family, I am nothing.

That’s it for now! I think i will be able to upload my April post pretty soon! And i’m planning to do a haul too!

Currently loving the wordpress interface!

If only I can import my post over from weebly.

I MANAGED TO IMPORT MY PREVIOUS POSTS OVER FROM WEEBLY! It was quite a tedious process but I’m glad everything is moved over here now.

XOXO,

Iris

Leave a Reply

