FEB IN PIXELS X BRACES UPDATE

Hey there,

Feb finally came to an end!! So many things happened this past month, but I’m glad they are all over now.
This past month, what’s really tormenting is that each time i gave my explanation, I felt like i’m just finding excuse for myself. I guess i don’t deserve to scratch off that line in my resolution. Oh well..
I guess the thought and anticipation for CNY really did tide me through this period. However, to my disappointment, CNY was really dull this year. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I was too excited for it, but nonetheless, it felt awesome to be able to get a breather and gather with the family!

“Month in pixels” take me quite awhile to post because of the weebly image system. I wish they’d put a QTY bar below the “image” widget, and allow me to type the amount of “image” widgets i need so that the system can auto pop them into the post instead of having me drag the widget one by one. It’s so tedious, laggy, and troublesome!

Okay, as usual, photo spam coming up!

P.s. random but.. I’M IN LOVE WITH MY SONY A5000! It feels like the best splurge everrr.

Picture

I bought many onigiri molds online so i can make some to surprise the boyfriend on Vday. However, our Vday did not include a picnic, so I had to put my equipment to work earlier than Feb 14.

Picture

Here’s the full panda ones! We have a thang for pandas ❤

Picture

They were fairly easy to make. I just hate the cleaning up part though.

Picture

I need to learn more recipes to see this smile again.

Picture

I think my hair has grown significantly longer! Please tell me they did…

Picture

And Mr. Muk (our kite) took flight in less than 10 seconds, I’m not even kidding. The wind was so strong, he soar towards the sky, slicing some rose petals off a bride’s bouquet on his way up. I thought we were going to appear on a murder news report.

Picture

Feb was a celebratory month for me. I had Vday, Ernest’s birthday and CNY to keep me focus ahead before I go crazy over all that stress. On the boy’s birthday, I allowed myself to unwind and treated him to SuFood!

Picture

My charming birthday boy 😀

Picture

Waiting for the food! Did not know what to expect but I decided to come because I remember Jitwoon recommending this place to me.

Picture

The appetizer was pretty awesome! I especially liked the middle one.

Picture

But the cider tasted like cough syrup to me. I squeezed my eyes shut with every sip. We were told that it’s supposed to cleanse your palate.

Picture

THE SALAD WAS DA BOMB!! I’D GO BACK ANY DAY JUST TO EAT THIS SALAD!

Picture

I have been craving for these Rosemary bread sticks since that day! They have quite an addicting taste.

Picture

Birthday boy busying food-stagraming too.

Picture

I chose the pumpkin soup and it was mehh… Not enough flavor.

Picture

On the other hand, the soup my bf chose was delicious!! I guess their food standard is pretty inconsistent.

Picture

We were quite puzzled when they served us a calzone. Not because we’ve never eaten one (i ate some during my time in Ice Edge Cafe), but because we did not recall ordering a calzone. Nonetheless we dug in and…

Picture

When we were almost done, the waitress approached us with an apology and replaced the calzone with the potato pizza. Turns out we were served the wrong dish, but I was surprised they did not even ask if we would like a replacement or to continue with the calzone, and instead just swiftly replaced the dish. I’m not complaining though, we got to try an additional main dish thanks to them!

Picture

I thought my bf’s seaweed star pizza was the best out of the 3 pizzas because there was more flavor. The bf did not quite like it because of the wasabi.

Picture

Potato pizza is HUGEEE!

Picture

I continued the bf’s celebration by bringing him to “The Company of Cats”!

Picture

This fluffy cannot stop meowing to the workers on the other side of the door.

Picture

My fave furball of the night, and I’m sure you guys can see why!

Picture

SO FREAKING CUTE (FAT), NO?

Picture

I think my phobia for tamed cats have thoroughly cured! I went to a cat cafe in a DRESS. Can you believe it?!

Picture

I think i chose the wrong time to go (8pm) because half of the cats were asleep or getting ready to sleep. But i remember the other time at Neko no Niwa that the cats were more active at night! Hmm..

Picture

Awww

Picture

This one is hyperactive!

Picture

The calm kitty i stuck to most of the time. It didn’t want to come out, but it didn’t mind my stroking. 🙂

Picture

Slurp slurp

Picture

Picture

For some reason this feels like a reenaction of Rapunzel.

Picture

Cat towers overload!

Picture

I didn’t feel very comfortable being in the confined space with strangers who acted a little “know-it-all”.

Picture

Yes?

Picture

Loafing under da table lika boss.

Picture

Busy with the cat toys hahahah

Picture

They seem to only like the blue string one

Picture

Doorkeeper

Picture

Loafing 2

Picture

Too cute

Picture

I was pretty nervous being in there without long pants but I warmed up to these fluffies eventually.

Picture

Go go!

Picture

I can’t decide who had a better workout, my boyfriend or da cats.

Picture

Picture

Sweet face

Picture

Crazy playtime!

Picture

I’m just busy selfie-ing away.

Picture

Picture

With fat & lazy Bella.

Picture

Picture

2 of the cats were in a tense fight and despite all the commotion, this one didn’t even blink!

Picture

Picture

And finally… Bella woke up. After we left… -.-

Picture

Secretly ordered a Oreo Cheesecake from Cat & the Fiddle, and had them deliver it straight to his house because I didn’t have time to buy a cake after school. Much thanks for his sister & Mom for helping to receive the cake and not revealing the surprise!

Picture

I was a little too happy, which explains the shaky hands hahahahaha

Picture

Happy 23rd Birthday, Baby! ❤

Picture

The cake was AWESOME!! I read up on the reviews and was a little skeptical & worried at first, but the cheesecake was creamy and rich, totally my cup of tea. I got to bring a few slices home for my parents to try, and both of them were obsessed!

Picture

Picture

Hope you had a good birthday, darling!

Picture

2 days later it was Vday with my boy! My fave red roses in pink wrapping 🙂

Picture

Picture

Went to feast at Greendot Payalebar Square Mall!

Picture

Waiting for our food!

Picture

We ordered the tom yum hot pot for 2. Super tasty I keep craving for more!

Picture

Love the salad!

Picture

With my Valentine ❤

Picture

Picture

Picture

Boyfriend surprised me with something i completely didn’t expect…

Picture

JOE LABERO MAGIC SHOW! (gasp)

Picture

Super duper excited!

Picture

Picture

There were these dark “shadows” lurking around the waiting area, spooking me out.

Picture

Very vintage, I like.

Picture

There were clips of old magic tricks playing on the screens, and when the show started we were not allowed to use the camera. The show had a pretty dark & intense feeling, but its my first true magic show and i didn’t really know what to expect. Until today I’m still trying to get myself to believe that Joe Labero actually disappeared before my eyes and appeared behind me in last than 5 seconds. I really don’t get it..

Picture

A far shot of the magician himself. A little shaky because he caught me snapping and asked me to go forward and take a proper picture with him (which i didn’t because I was shy and slightly afraid LOL).

Picture

And my sweet, literally sweet, Valentine gift. Thanks baby, love them!!

Picture

Red roses x Peony & Blush Suede. Too much love!

Picture

And 5 days later, it was CNY day 1! Been looking forward to CNY for so long, finally, this day has arrived!! Out to bainian at grandma’s house with my family 🙂

Picture

Yiyi & me!

Picture

2 of the most influencing women in my life.

Picture

CNY day 1 #ootd

Picture

And CNY day 2 at bf’s house!

Picture

Did some acrylic roses on my nails for cny!

Picture

CNY day 4! Went movie date with da boy.

Picture

Home boy 17!

Picture

Picture

Hoping for a better year!

Picture

And more $$$$!

Picture

And a week later, it’s grandma’s 80th birthday celebration!

Picture

All the ladies 🙂

Picture

Jiejie & me!

Picture

Shark fin

Picture

Meh fish~

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture

The 21st century Common Interest.

Picture

Complete!

Picture

Picture

Picture

Happy birthday Po po!

I know it’s been long since i last updated my braces, but that’s because there wasn’t much of a difference after all my problematic teeth have been fixed. Its been basically power bands on straight teeth to pull them even closer together.

Looking back, it’s been a year since I first gotten braces! After one year, on Feb 2015, my dentist decided it was time to introduce me to “ELASTIC”.

Picture

This small bands have been giving me the worse headaches ever!! In addition, they kept snapping everytime I eat, and prevented me from opening my mouth wide enough to consume food. Sigh..

Picture

My current smile 😀

Picture

Do you see the elastics?

Picture

Better view of it. Its main purpose is to shift the top row backwards to reduce the overbite.

Picture

I look lika vampire when I open my mouth,,,
I have a bad feeling I will have to keep wearing these elastics in different combinations for the remaining months. Sigh..
Oh well…That’s it for now!

XOXO,
Iris

Leave a Reply

